Meet The SVC Team

The Senior Veterans Council brings a wealth of experience to you. Whether you are looking for assistance from VA Accredited Attorney's, VA Accredited Agents or other professional care needs consultants, we have the expertise to meet your long term care needs by helping you access the benefits you earned by service to your country and taxes you paid during your lifetime.
David Cole

Founder and VA Accredited Claims Agent

Phone: 919.825.1300 Ext: 328

Fax: 919.249.2153

DCole@seniorveteranscouncil.com

Click Here for David's VA Accreditation Letter

David was born and raised in Northern California. After high school and college, David served in the Air Force during the Vietnam War as a combat historian with the 22nd Bomb Wing of the Strategic Air Command.

After receiving an Honorable Discharge, David went on to build a successful employee benefits consulting firm in Central California (Frontiers Benefit Services), which was acquired by Wells Fargo in 2000. For the next six years he worked with Wells Fargo as Vice President, Employee Benefits Division in Rancho Cordova, California with a focus on 401k, Pension, and other employee benefit plans until he relocated his family to North Carolina in 2006 and established an independent advisory business focused on Retirement Care and Veterans Benefit issues.

David and his wife Shelley were married in Sacramento, California in July 1997.  Their family consists of a “yours, mine and ours” with children ranging in ages from 39 to 14.   They reside in Apex, NC with their two teenage children.


David also serves as Director of the North Carolina Senior Care Council.

Licenses Held: Former Securities Series 7, 63 and 65 Registered Investment Advisor, Property & Casualty, Life and Health Insurance with Medicare Supplement, Medicare Advantage & Long Term Care Certifications, VA Accredited Claims Agent, Member of the National Organization of Veterans Advocates.

Phone: 919.825.1300 Ext: 743

Fax: 919.249.2153

SCole@seniorveteranscouncil.com

Shelley Cole

VP of Operations and VA Accredited Claims Agent

Shelley has worked in the insurance industry for over 11 years and built her own Third Party Administration company in California.  After arriving in North Carolina she established Apex Health and Life.  While she still maintains her Life and Health licenses, her focus is on overseeing the daily operations of Senior Veterans Council.


Licenses Held:  North Carolina & California Life and Health Insurance with Medicare Supplement, Medicare Advantage & Long Term Care Certifications.

The Senior Veterans Council Team

Office Phone: 919.825.1300

Fax: 919.249.2153

Info@seniorveteranscouncil.com

Other members of our team bring knowledge and experience from varied business, government, and non-profit backgrounds. Each has ties to the military and understands the particular challenges that face Veterans and their families. Each has an appreciation for the sacrifice of servicemen and women and those who kept the home fires burning in their absence. As a team, we are committed to providing the highest level of service to each Veteran or family member we assist. Our respect for you demands nothing less.

Amber Terry - Account Manager

ATerry@seniorveteranscouncil.com

Ext: 235

Jenny Powell- Contract Specialist

JPowell@seniorveteranscouncil.com

Ext: 536

Michele Privett - Production Manager

mprivett@seniorveteranscouncil.com.

Ext 652

Nikki Rager - Receptionist / Admin Assistant

nrager@seniorveteranscouncil.com

Ext: 547

Kate Amundsen - Administrative Assistant

kamundsen@seniorveteranscouncil.com

Ext. 725

 

Julie Jones, RN - Care Assessment Coordinator

JJones@seniorveteranscouncil.com

Ext: 585

 

Marilyn Warlick, LCSW - Case Manager

MWarlick@seniorveteranscouncil.com

Ext: 627

Bette Light, RN BS MPS - Nurse Consultant Geriatric Services

bette@foreveryoungpathways.com

Ext. 238

Rose Marie Thoreson- Medicare Specialist

RmThoreson@seniorveteranscouncil.com

Ext: 329

 

Col. David Moscovic, CPA, MBA - US Army, Retired

Liaison for Military Affairs

DMoscovic@seniorveteranscouncil.com

Ext: 326

Jeffrey G. Marsocci, JD, Esq. - Legal Consulttant

VA Accredited Attorney & Certified Medicaid Planner

Jeff@LivingTrustLawFirm.com

919-844-7993

Senior Veterans Council has been such a great asset during the most difficult time when my father and my mother needed care. When I was feeling totally overwhelmed with paperwork and not knowing which direction to take, David Cole and the staff at Senior Veterans Council were very helpful in guiding me and helping complete the forms correctly. They were also able to guide me and provide advice with the medical process and other questions I had for my elderly parents. Errors in the application for the VA benefit have the potential to delay the claim for many months and at a time when getting the compensation could be detrimental and crucial to my parents care. I submitted the claim and my parents were awarded the VA benefit for care. I appreciate their help so much, I don't feel I could have gotten through the paperwork on my own.

  - Lisa Elizondo -January 15, 2019

Senior Veterans Council
Serving those who serve the nation.
362 Raleigh Street | Holly Springs | NC 27540
919-825-1300
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

© 2016 by The Senior Veterans Council.